Underthings Round Up

I’ve made a few undergarments and they were pretty quick to sew up and I don’t really want to dedicate a whole post to each of them but I did want to document what I’ve made since it was one of my goals in my 2018 sew 9 to make more underwear!

This is the Evie La Luve Bella Lace Panties pattern made with scraps left over from the Madalynne Halter Bra I made a while back. I haven’t actually worn them yet but they are pretty comfy when I tried them on.

This is the Evie La Luve Esme Panties made with scraps from my Grainline Studio Penny Raglan and a Harriet Bra. Again, I haven’t worn these for a full day yet but so far they seem much better than my previous failed attempt at the Frankie Panties.

I also finally made a Watson Bra by Cloth Habit out of scraps left over from my pleather Avery Leggings. I’m definitely going to make a few adjustments for the next time I make it but so far it is pretty comfortable and supportive. There is a bit of extra fabric above the boob and some gaping by the arm hole but those should be pretty easy to fix!

fullsizeoutput_16b9

And if you want to know whether I am currently wearing my Watson Bra with my matching Avery Leggings… of course I am!! Unfortunately I’m not going to post pictures ofĀ  this amazing lounge outfit for you.

One thought on “Underthings Round Up

Leave a comment